Posted by: grantahelms | February 13, 2012

Thank You!

Dear friends and family,
Today Sue and I would like to take the time to thank everyone for the blessing that you have been to us. Though “true love” deserves no recognition, I want to publicly thank some who have been instrumental in our lives over the years.
1) Jackson and Merle Helms (my parents) for raising me to be a Godly man and supporting Sue and I over the last 22 years, even when it hurt.
2) Margaret Helms for always believing in me even when I didn’t.
3) Pastor Tim Williams for being a beacon of hope through our dark days.
4) Jamie and Sherry Campbell Laney for always being more than family.
5) Mr. and Mrs. Jack Bennett for taking us under their wing.
6) Scott and Tiffany Turner Whaley for keeping it real.
7) Dr. Jim and Beverly Timmons for always being there as a TRUE brother and sister in Christ, even when we take it for granted.
8) Brandon and April C Osborne for all the help with the 4 “grandbabies” over the past 3 months.
9) Pastor Steve and Alison Jackson Miller for being our spiritual guides and personal friends over the past 3 years.
10) Last, but certainly not least, GOD. Without him, we would be nothing. He is our Rock, our Foundation and our Strength! We could not have survived any, much less all the hardships we’ve faced without him.
Sorry that I didn’t have enough room for everyone, but you all know that you have a place in our hearts. It is our sincere hope and prayer that if you don’t know the Lord, in an intimate and loving way, that you will find him today! God Bless you all and we love you. Grant and Sue

Just wanted to share something that I posted to Facebook today. It made me wonder if I am the only one who has never taken the time to publicly acknowledge those who have helped me along the way. Who would you thank if you could? Your Grandparents? Aunts? Uncles? Siblings? Teachers? Why do we travel this path without ever publicly acknowledging those who God has chosen to help direct our paths? I guess it’s a pride thing! If you have anyone that you would love to proclaim, even if they never see it, post it in the comments section. Before I sign off, I would like to thank Red for starting me on the blogging path. I would also like to let you know that school is going well…I think! God Bless You All, Grant

Responses

  1. All I did was point you this way. You have done all the rest 😉
    Red.

  2. How sweet, and what a great idea! God bless:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

