Posted by: grantahelms | March 31, 2012

And The Beat Goes On…

Greetings and salutations to all my faithful followers and friends in WordPress land. It has been so long since I have corresponded, that I almost forgot how! Tonight is not a rant. It is not an “Oh I feel so crappy!. Tonight is a beautiful blessing from God! I know that some of you don’t believe that, but it’s OK. I love being crazy! And I love all my crazy friends who believe like I do! Tonight is a simple update. It is a time of reflection. A time to acknowledge my loss. Since the last time that we talked, work has been hectic, I have lost a close friend, my brother-in-law moved back to New York, my second-oldest moved out and I have lost many, many hours of sleep. However, the children are still with us, I am passing my classes in college (Algebra-82.4, College Skills- 97.5) and Team Church is fixing to celebrate it’s third anniversary. Sorry, I’ve got to say it: GOD IS GOOD!.

I’ve really missed you guys! It is so much fun writing a blog, but the most fun is reading your responses. Maybe in the next few days I’ll come up with something meaningful to post. Until then, God Bless You and I Love You!

Grant

P.S.  Thanks for the mention in Saturday Evening Post Red.

Responses

  1. Hey! Always a pleasure reading your blog!

    • PS congrats on the grades. Proud of you.

      • Like I said Steve : GOD IS GOOD! Thanks for the support.

      • Always

  2. Glad to see you around the keyboard.
    Red.

    • Thanks Red. I’ve been missing you and the little ones. Maybe now I can catch up on a lot of reading.

  3. He he. I LOVE it!!! I have been off taking care of my Dad, (and my mother-in-law and…) I understand fully how hard it is sometimes, and sometimes, the blog just has to be the thing to wait. 🙂 Good to see you again, and I’m glad God is at work in your life 😀

    • Thanks Angie. I hate when LIFE gets in the way of being able to live. Good to hear from you. God Bless.

  4. I actually just thought of you today, wondering how things were going with school. Glad to hear they are going well. May God continue to shower you with His grace.

    • Thanks Derek. About a month ago my average in Algebra was about 50. I was like “God, why am I in this class. I don’t understand this. How did I score so high on the placement test?”. Then he sent me Geometry. This is stuff that I do everyday at work. Praise God! Now he has given me what I need to get ahead. God is Good! Good to hear from you. God Bless.


Leave a Reply

Categories

