Posted by: grantahelms | December 26, 2013

Lunatic (150)

In the beginning it was sweet.

“Roses are red, violets are blue; If I had a wife, she would be just like you.”

Eight year old puppy love is so sweet.

Then it became disturbing.

“If you were my wife, and I was your man; I’d have you feed me, while I sit on the can.”

But this last one was over the top.

“I’d take you to bed, and you’d follow my will; just never forget, to keep taking your pill.”

That was it. Little Johnny was a lunatic, and it had to stop. As she patiently waited to talk to the principal, she noticed this posting on the teachers bulletin board: Urgent! I have recently misplaced a notebook that had my stab at erotic poetry. If you find it, please return it to me. Thank you, Mr Simmons.

Now it all made sense. Mr. Simmons was the freak.

 

I have found that trying not to kill anyone has made me stupidly funny. Therefore, I give up. Someone must die. The Flash word is lunatic. Maximum word count is 150. I used 149 words. To see what others are writing or to get rules for Flash, check out Flash in the Pan at the M3 blog.

Leave a Reply

Categories

