Posted by: grantahelms | December 26, 2013

Mind (100)

The wind whistling through the trees.

A symphony of birds filling the air.

The trickle of a stream slowly meandering through the meadow.

Peace, tranquility and harmony.

These are the thoughts that fill my mind as the world speeds past at the speed of light.

As I flip the guy off in the next lane for almost hitting me.

As I think about the woman that doesn’t understand English.

Or the boy whose mind changes like the tide.

Suddenly it occurs to me that Duct tape can’t fix stupid.

But I’m willing to try.

“Have you ever wanted to tape someones mouth closed?”

” Have you ever wanted to tape someone to a rolling office chair and push them down a San Francisco street?”

Lately this is how I have felt. Seems that when I speak perfect English, some people don’t understand. Understand this: This is my life. If I want your advice, I will ask for it. If I want your opinion, I will ask for it. If I do not ask for it, please feel free to offer it to someone else. Maybe they have time for the drama. Thank you.

This is my latest attempt at Flash in the Pan. I promised to kill no one in this book, but it is harder than I thought. The Flash word is Mind. The maximum word count is 100. I came in at 94. To see what others are writing, or to see the rules for Flash, check out Flash in the Pan at the M3 blog.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

